Home / About the Board

About the Board

The Arkansas Board of Apportionment is made up of the Governor, the Secretary of State and the Attorney General.  Pursuant to Article 8 of the Arkansas Constitution, the Board has the responsibility of redrawing district boundaries for the Arkansas House of Representatives and Senate.  It meets every ten years, immediately following each Federal census and files its report with the Secretary of State.

Members of the Board of Apportionment

Governor Asa Hutchinson

Attorney General Leslie Rutledge

Contact the Board

 If you have questions regarding redistricting in Arkansas, please fill out our contact form.

Contact Us:

Arkansas Secretary of State
Elections Division
Room 25
Arkansas State Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201


All communication with the Arkansas Board of Apportionment is subject to the Freedom of Information Act.